

St. Thomas Institute for Science & Technology

Kazhakoottom Thiruvananthapuram - 695584

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Date: 12/06/2022

Department Advisory Committee

Sub: Constitution of Department Advisory Committee for AY 2022 - 2023

The following members constitute the Program Assessment Committee of the Mechanical Engineering Department

SL. No	Name	Designation	Position
1	Dr A.G Mathew	Principal	Chairman
2	Mr. Ayyappadas G	HOD	Convener
3	Dr. Vishnu B R	Academician, Associate Professor, Marian College of Engineering	Member
4	Mr. Bobby John	NBA & DQAC	Member
5	Ashish Zachariah	PAC Coordinator	Member
6	Mr. Vipin Murali	Industry person, Pratt & Whitney, Banglore	Member
7	Mr. Jibin Jose (2012 -16 Batch)	Alumni 1, Plant Manager, HINDALCO. Bhuvaneshwar	Member
8	Mr. Akhil Murali (2017 -21 Batch)	Alumni 2, System Design Engineer, TEAL	Member
9	Mr. Biju B Panicker	Parent (Alwin B Panicker, S5 ME)	Member

Mandate or Role:

- 1. Formation/Revision of Vision and Mission of the department.
- 2. Formation / Revision of Program Educational Objectives.
- 3. Improvement steps in Quality of Teaching Learning Process
- 4. Improvement in Industry Institution Interaction and Increase the employability of students.
- 5. Inclusion of topics beyond the syllabus to meet the POs
- 6. Encourage internship and entrepreneurship activities in the department.
- 7. Recommendations for attainment of PSOs and POs given by PAC for approval.

HoD Principal